A reminder… Deadline for 2016 Jack Webster Awards is July 14 midnight

    July 11, 2016

    VANCOUVER - Your work could be the best in BC. Enter now to win a 'Webster", the preeminent journalism award in BC.

    Eligible BC print, online and broadcast journalists may enter in the following categories:

    News (one each for print, radio and TV),
    Feature (one each for print, radio and TV),
    Science, Technology, Health and Environment,
    Legal Journalism,
    Business, Industry and Economics,
    Chinese Language,
    Commentator of the Year City Mike Award,
    Digital Journalism
    Submissions must have been aired or published between June 1, 2015 and May 31, 2016.

    Visit the Foundation's website at for easy access to the online submission form and information about the 2016 Jack Webster Awards.

    Jack Webster Awards Dinner

    The awards will be presented the 2016 Jack Webster Awards Dinner on Wednesday, October 20th at the Hyatt Regency Vancouver.

    The Jack Webster Foundation was established in 1986 to recognize and encourage excellence in journalism in British Columbia. The work of the Foundation is made possible by the generous sponsorship of Fortis BC, HSBC, CN, Labatt Breweries, Port of Vancouver, and Wazuku Advisory Group

    Jack Webster Foundation